Franciscan Crown Rosary – (Seven Joys of Mary Rosary)

Franciscan Crown Rosary – (Seven Joys of Mary Rosary)


The Franciscan Crown Rosary (also known as the Franciscan Rosary, the Seraphic Rosary, and the Seven Joys of Mary Rosary) is a 7-decade rosary venerating seven key events in the Bible pertaining to Mary and her role in God’s plan for salvation. This devotion dates back to 1422 when a young Franciscan novice received an apparition of the Virgin Mary.



  1. The Annunciation – 00:26
  2. The Visitation – 04:55
  3. The Nativity – 09:23
  4. Adoration of the Magi – 13:24
  5. Finding in the Temple – 17:34
  6. The Resurrection – 22:25
  7. Crowning of Mary – 26:30
  8. Closing Prayers – 31:07

† THE CATHOLIC CRUSADE – A Catholic Prayer Ministry †
View our complete listing of prayer videos –

Our Mission Statement
Our mission is to foster prayer and spiritual growth within the online Catholic community. In addition to our online work, our mission provides financial support to Catholic schools and education, various national Catholic charities, local Catholic religious organizations, pro-life ministries, and local food banks, soup kitchens, and homeless shelters.

Support of Our Mission
Are you interested in supporting our mission? Learn more about us and how you can help –…

*Remember to click the Notification Bell (next to the Subscribe button) to be notified each time we upload a new prayer video.

FranciscanCrown #rosary #TheCatholicCrusade


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s